An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies?

As the digital era proceeds, people are switching to cybershopping, which is believed to have gradually overwhelmed the traditional method. In actual fact, there is a rising trend that people prefer purchasing online to going to store. The following essay will examine both positive and negative impacts of the phenomenon on buyers and suppliers.

The tendency of buying products over the Internet can be attributed to the fact that shopping becomes far easier. Considering individual perspective, purchasing from online stores can be time-saving as well as convenient. This indicates that customers can place orders online without the need of traveling to brick-and-mortar stores. On top of that, purchasers have access to an extensive range of products so as to select the most suitable one at a reasonable price. As for retailers, an advantage of owning an online business is the considerable reduction in commercial fees. The expenses associated with website maintenance and hiring assistant are minimal in comparison to the cost of retaining business premises. Online platforms such as Amazon and Ebay help sellers expand the customer base and globally reach potential shoppers.

On the contrary, cyber security is indeed an alarming concern. Individuals may suffer from information leakage as identity fraud is becoming more sophisticated. Moreover, because clients are not able to see the product first-hand, therefore, scammers are inevitable. Furthermore, online enterprises ought to rival fiercely for credibility and market saturation in order to attract customers and increase revenue.

To draw a fair conclusion, the risk of using this method is completely conceivable. Nonetheless, the habit of shopping online has diffused to the point of possessing the market with its competitive edges and outweighed the demerits. Hence, it brings about benefits for both individuals and companies as well as enormous economic resources.