Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Scientific advances have phenomenal great impacts on every aspect of life and one of which is the agriculture industry. Science has resolved the shortcomings of conventional farming and bring major profits

With the help of mechanical machines, farmers nowadays are able to increase production and quality. Genetically modified crops are now widely used in agriculture by virtue of its ultimate dominant characteristics that have helped deal with harsh living conditions. With GMO, farmers can increase the income with less effort needed while still ensuring the quality of the outcome products. Moreover, products such as chemical fertilizers are now reduced to the minimum usage since health and environment is also a major concern of the agriculture industry. Fertilizers have potentially harmful effects on humans which latterly cause terminally illness, commonly cancer. Consumers in recent years have raised their standard of choosing products and paid more attention to food hygiene. Recent scientific development has released organic products to meet the demands of the market, namely organic wheats and crops. Last but not least, farmers nowadays can take great advantage of applied science to reduce the amount of time spent. By adopting technology, farmers can curtail the time of growing season and improve the soil quality. The outcome products are ensured to be of equal size and appearance, therefore they can draw more consumers' attention. Agriculture has been automatized and proved its economic efficiency by providing the market with high quality products and stimulating consumption.

To draw a fair conclusion, scientific developments might bring minor drawbacks, however the advantages have evidently overwhelmed the shortcomings. By adopting technology, farmers have heightened the value of agriculture.