Some people feel the private lives of politicians, film stars, sports personalities and other well-known people should remain private; others say there are good reasons why they should not. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The private life of public figures has always come under scrutiny. Some people support the notion of publicising while others oppose the idea of revelation. From my point of view, I am inclined to advocate the need for one’s privacy.

It is the matter of fact that not only celebrities in particular but also each individual is entitled to secrecy. Discretion is the fundamental human right, therefore, it should be respected and the act of intrusion is more or less prohibited. Moreover, gaining attention as an A-lister does not impel the invasion of privacy. Well-known people have great responsibilities in the public eye, nonetheless, they remain as ordinary citizens behind the limelight. Career and personal life share no common ground, hence privacy should not have been put in the public domain.

On the opposing side of the matter, it is well worth mentioning that being in the middle of public attention is an inevitable part that celebrities enlist in. Without the exposure of personal matter, the public would not have known the reverse side of the famed world. In addition, the value that the stars embody is in fact influential to other people, simultaneously posing great impacts on one’s mindset, hence the disclosure is irrefutably vital. The enthusiasts are justified to be inquisitive about their role model, granted that unawareness of bad influence might evidently cause them to be mindless fanatics.

To draw a fair conclusion, although the revelation is at some points compulsory, the private life should not take the center-stage. Intrusive actions are highly reprehensible inasmuch as public figures deserve privacy.