An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problem does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

Many physicians and educators are found to migrate from their own underdeveloped countries to developed nations. Although this issue will deprive the healthcare and education system, increasing wages could be the solution.

The deprivation of school and healthcare system is one of the impacts of teachers and doctors' large migration to the developed countries. This is to say, and there will be more limited numbers of professionals serving both sectors, leading to the rise of medical and education prices due to scarcity. According to the study conducted by the UN in 2012, there was an increase in medical & school prices in more than 200 hospitals and schools in Mumbai, causing high demand and low supply. This condition was found due to many professionals moving into the US for better job offers. Hence, the limited amount of professionals would make school and medical less accessible.

To tackle these drawbacks, compensating educators and physicians more is the suitable approach to prevent them from moving into developed nations. To put this more simply, a high paycheck would make them feel more fulfilled and fair to the jobs they endure. For instance, a survey done by the University of Oxford of 1000 doctors and teachers in Bangladesh in 2019 found that more than 60% of them had turned down job offers from the US due to the 20% increase in their salary. They feel it unnecessary for them to travel for the same salary compensation. Therefore, raising the paycheck would prevent professionals from flying to developed nations.

In all, the large migration of doctors and teachers leads to medical and school deprivation. However, it can be tackled by raising the compensation given by the company.