It is irrefutable that communication sector is being dominated by internet and text messages in recent times. Since people are becoming more obsessed with this mode of communication, there remains a potential risk of obsolescence of face to face interaction. In my opinion, although internet based communication may experience an increase in its popularity, it will not be able to perish the traditional means of conversation.

To begin with, internet has become ubiquitous these days and blessed the humanity with lots of gifts. One of them is the unprecedented development in the communication field. This is because internet has done the unthinkable by expediting the conveyance of message to any corner of the world within the shortest possible time. In other words, majority of the people now have the means to contact their loved one's by pressing a single button on their phone regardless of the geographical barrier that exists between them. For instance, owing to the magical touch of technology, people can not only deliver messages to their near and dear ones but also send pictures, videos or other important documents instantaneously. Therefore, it is quite evident that internet has bestowed miraculous enhancements on communication sectors.

Nevertheless, despite facilitating the transmission of message through virtual communication, face to face interaction would never cease to exist. The reason behind this is that realistic conversation has a personal touch, which internet communication would never be able to replace. A recent study published in New York magazine reported that when we directly interact with our family members, the brain release a particular chemical substance that helps to get rid of our anxiety and stress, as well as increase our longevity. If people had constantly contacted with others via internet, then they would have cut themselves off the society, which, in turn, would have made them vulnerable to depression and loneliness. Hence, it is not hard to see that no matter how much technologically advanced we become, real life conversation would always have a place in our life.

In conclusion, I think that while internet has made the communication faster and convenient more than ever before, it would never become a match for face to face communication. The joys and pleasures that people attain from talking to someone directly is irreplaceable, which would likely to cause prevalence of face to face interaction in the future.