With increasing populations and ever growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What benefits are there to protect places of natural beauty. How can this be solved?

For the past few decades, there has been an overwhelming increase of the population as well as the destruction of a lot of natural sites owing mainly to the rapid expansion of urban zones. My following essay will discuss the long term benefits of preserving the world’s natural beauty and address some proactive measures to save the earth before it is too late.

At the outset, there is no denying that not only the human race but also the plants and animals can reap plethora of merits from the environmental conservation. Initially, these natural beautiful spots play an indispensable role in the development of people when they bring both health benefits and economic value. It is apparent that the beauty of nature has a special appeal that relaxes and refreshes like few other things can. In addition to its esthetic quality, exposure to nature can exert a positive impact on mental health, including diminishing stress, revealing anxiety and depression. Furthermore, with only a photo of a breathtaking view of an unpopular place, it is highly likely that there will be an upsurge in the popularity of this site, making it a place of interest which attracts a flux of visitors. As a result, it can bring a sustainable revenue growth to individuals and the country on the whole, which makes an enormous contribution to the enhancement of people’s living conditions.

Apart from that, protecting these stunning spots is a vital part of creating a balanced ecosystem. That the urbanization dominates all over the places makes it almost impossible for fauna and flora to survive and grow. Therefore, as soon as people take actions to minimize the enlargement of metropolitan areas at the expense of the nature, the balance of a diverse ecosystem will be maintained. This will definitely also help human being survive as they depend on the nature in food, drink etc on a massive scale.

Hence, immediate actions need to be taken as soon as possible by not only individuals but also the government. It is crucial for every citizen to be inculcated with the urgency, the vitality and their responsibility to prevent the damage that these beautiful places have to suffer. Furthermore, more strict laws should be brought in with the aim of restricting the rate of urbanization without the permission of the authority. This will induce a significant reduction in the growth of urban cities. Last but not least, as a way of dealing with the phenomenon, some birth controlling tools should be introduced. All people have to acknowledge of the birth controlling methods since a tax is set on every next child born, starting from the second. This will tackle the problem of overpopulation leading to the mushrooming development of cities.

To recapitulate, I whole heartedly believe that these appealing natural sites are one of the most pivotal part of our life and human need to change themselves to conserve them.