Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In recent times, car and motorbike ownerships have significantly increased, which has negatively resulted in congestion and severe contamination in the whole world. Hence, some recommend that the rise in petrol price would be the best way for this alarming issue. The advocates with this perspective and other personal plausible methods will be outlined in the following essay.

To begin with, the two visible arguments are the obstacle to petrol-exported nations and the global negative influence on numerous goods. First of all, several wealthy countries earn a good living mostly on petroleum and oil trading internationally, which contributes considerably to their GDP values. As a result, if the growth of the price is required, which means residents tend to avoid equipment and vehicles using fuels, those affluent states have to make a transformation in economics. Shifting to the latter viewpoint, on account of the increase in the cost of transportation, various commodities in the market will indirectly raise the cost. Therefore, not only pedestrians, but also the whole citizens have to cope with the escalating price.

The most effective approach that the governments can consider is encouraging private enterprises to install underground rail tracks for electronic trams. People undoubtedly have no motivation to utilize public transport due to the incoherent schedules and the lack of transport. As a consequence, investing in those areas may help a lot in tackling traffic and pollution problems.

To summarize, the advantages of the higher cost of gasoline may not outweigh its disadvantages. consequently, instead, motivating inhabitants to travel by public transport is perhaps a more practicable measure.