Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Urbanization is one of the sectors of modern world which leads to traffic jam and air pollution. Rising the petroleum price is the most shallow solutions for such problems. The alternatives will discuss on this essay.

Living in a calm and clean cities is our basic rights as a human. Unfortunately, governers do not pay much attention to this and they want to solve the problems such as traffic congestions and air pollution by inefficient solutions like rising the petroleum price. Indeed, not only this is not helpful, but also this is useless. Because, the researches illustrate that it is temporary effective and after a while all things go back to normal and people pay that certain price finally. So, instead of that government should pass the law to restrict car usage on city centres.

Furtheremore, it should be the schools first priority to teach children use the public transportation system. To be precise, children are the next generation and if they do respect to their hometown now, they will be a confident and quite impressive leader of their own lives. Also, it is the governments responsibility to prepare and upgrade the public transportation to the easily accessible ones and also being affordable for all social classes.

In conclusion, living in a modern worlds would bring up some issues such as air pollution and traffic jam. Facing these problems require a basic resolution like vehicle restrictions, culture buildings and upgrading public transportation system instead of the superficial ones like rising the petroleum price.