Growing traffic and pollution has lead to various hazards, solution to this for many has been to increase the fuel expenses. though quite relevant, yet it abstains to tackle the issue of pollution. In the following essay we shall discuss the same.

Firstly, by hiking the fuel rates the usage of vehicles mostly private cars declines. People opt for public transportation more, for instance in London city working individuals opt for car pooling or metro as parking prices as well as fuel is expensive. Secondly, higher prices of fuel decreases the ownership of vehicles thus decreasing the pollution hence hazards will reduce to some extent.

Hiking prices wont solve all the issues, its mere tip of an icerberg, the actual problem is beneath this icerberg. Individuals who privately own cars can afford higher range fuels, or opt for diesel which is cheaper in some countries and adds higher emissions. For instance, Indians opt for deisel cars as the fuel is cheaper than petrol, but are less aware of the hazards and pollution crisis. Increasing prices wont add to future of pollution, but creating reforms and adding new laws will. for example, creating eletronic vehicles which are currently trending in united kingdom not only decrease pollution but are also economical. Another way would be to add emission tests for vehicles, to analyse the smoke and fumes emitted and thus imposing tax on older unmaintained transport.

Different countries have various reforms to implement in order to cut down pollution crisis. all reforms in the end should work towards a greener planet andreducing the green house effect. Thus implementing these would be a dream for various nations. Any new regulation will work if there is joint effort by government and citizens, else no implementation will succeed in getting reforms.