Nowadays, the world faces the pollution and traffic as serious problems. Some people believe that increasing fuel price is the best option to solve these problems. From my perspective, I partly agree with this idea and therefore will propose other solutions in this essay.

To begin with, a rise in petrol prices can reduce partially the air pollution and the traffic jam. If the fuel prices are too high, the driver who can not afford would choose other transportation as optional. People may stop using their private car and turn to use public transport such as bus, train or metro. As a result, fewer private vehicles would make the traffic less heavy, and also diminish the gas emission from transport which will improve the air quality.

In my opinion, the solution above will be effective in the countries whose public transport systems are efficient. For this reason, improve the choice of public transport service available to travelers will be the other solution. For example, if sufficient Sky train and metro system were built then traffic on our road would be decreased dramatically. Next, cleaner fuel should be promoted. Eco-friendly vehicle should be used widely and thus will help to refresh the air quality. in Japan or Singapore, resident stimulated to use biology power for their private car and lots of electrical car used, that is why these are the cleanest countries in the world. Netherlands is one of the countries used solar powered bike in transport as well.

In conclusion, there is no best measure to deal with traffic and pollution problems and we have to integrate different approaches for the successful results.