Using renewable source of energy can help you to prevent from pollution problems and growing traffic. I agree to this notion but increasing price of petrol is not the only solution for pollution control. there are different ways to solve this man-made disasters.

Use of electric vehicle, public transport, bicycle for short distance, hydrogen vehicle, etc can be used by government. As we can witness in present time number of rising four wheeler and motorcycle causes increase in traffic jam and pollution. Increasing petrol price is not the only solution, government should apply some rules. For example

Every family can register only one petrol/diesel car. Uses of public transport instead of personal vehicle. Reduce the registration time for diesel vehicle. Metro facilities should be increase to help public. Electric rickshaws should be given by the government to the auto-rickshaw drivers.

Reducing pollution is not only government responsibilities even big companies and start-up companies are taking part. For example, Tesla motors CEO Elon Musk have build four wheel electric cars which are widely use in all over world. It not only protect environment but also protect our next generation future. Many start-up company with their electric vehicle are coming up in a year and help to reduce the pollution.

Traffic problems can be improved by making wide roads, electric government buses, cheap tickets of bus, train, metro so people will use more public transport.

To conclude this I suggest reducing traffic and pollution problem depends on individual public and on government planning.