To judge somebody in today's world, is he/she rich or poor is quite general. In my opinion I totally agree with this notion that people vanished there old-values and lifestyle.

We are living in world were artificial thing place a primarily role in human activities. Surrounded by gadgets, clothes, lifestyle, western culture, social status, material possessions etc, are given priorities. For example

In earlier India were people are not so found of judging each other. Focused on their work, old-fashioned values, honor, kind and give respect to one another. They wear different clothes,but have a beautiful mind and heart to acknowledge them. they don't cheat there family, spouse, friends, for there personal benefits.

However in today's world everything is so modernize and western that people have different mind set of social status and material possession. They have less values and humor. For example, family in India are more concentrate on socializing everything through social media, clothes, high status, car, house then on moral values. Many of the people turn back on there friends, cheat there spouse, bully there colleague. And if today's parents are so unaware of there responsibilities then there children will be miles away from human values. But still some of the families are there who give there child good education, old-custom values, principles etc.

In conclusion, I believe the notion is true and we should not let our generation ruin our ethics. Whereas some people still follow there customs and human values.