Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

There is no doubt that growing traffic and pollution problems are becoming considerable trouble facing our world. There are many people who think that increasing the cost of gasoline would be the best way to solve this issue. I completely agree with this statement and in this essay, I will propose some of the measures that might be efficiency.

From point of my view, in order to solve matters such as traffic and pollution, the government should increase the price of petrol operating vehicles. If the cost of gas gets higher, people would be encouraged to choose a car using less gas. Those who own an automobile with a bigger engine which emits more fumes than others, for instance, would reconsider whether such cars are really needed to get around. Furthermore, people tend to take more public transport. As a result, our living condition will be better.

What’s more, another approach to reduce traffic density and smoke emission is to impose more taxation on cars according to its engine size and age. By doing this, not only amount of transport on the road that is out of date but also traffic would decrease. For example, according to research of vehicles quality in 2016, almost half of automobiles on the road were aged more than 10 years, which is considerable result. If the government can fulfill both of these measures, it could be effective to reduce traffic and fumes.

To sum up, it is possible to deal with the number of the cars and eliminate fumes from vehicles. From my point of view, both government and driver ought to take their actions to improve our living atmosphere.