Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What measures do you think might be effective?

Over the last half-century, there has been a dramatic increase in the number of vehicles.this has resulted a numerous traffic and consequently air pollution. Although so many people think that the best solution for this is to enhance the petrol price, but in my opinion this in not the the definitive and radical one.

Initially, oil and gas play a big role in our life and huge industries. New survey in china shows that more than 85% of businesses are sensitive to petrol price.This obviously concluded to inflation and eventually higher public transportation cost. Since increasing the prices lead to higher basic commodity price and this would affect on the final cost. Increasing goods cost on market, not only solve traffic difficulties, but also lead to the general discomfort of society.

On the other hand, there are some other ways to tackle traffic and pollutions problem in cities. Firstly, developing the public transportation such as subways and buses as well as the expansion of their availability everywhere around the clock, will significantly reduce the use of privet cars. To illustrate, a study that has published in energy magazine in 2019, has explain that the higher use of public transportation, lead to less traffic jam and ultimately, this research shows a remarkable coherence between reduction of traffic jam, boosting public transportation and less air pollution. In addition, surveys present if government invest to maintain the road or construct new one, the traffic congestion will decline to one-third. furthermore, decisive solution which decrease air pollution is to provide capital for clean energies such as solar power and nuclear one compare to fossil fuel.

Put in a nutshell, it can be clearly seen that the cons of increasing petrol prices outweigh the pros hence I am strongly against the idea of increasing gasoline prices.Government and scientist are able to prevent this situation from further disadvantages and deterioration by new mobility systems and substitution of renewable energy through innovation.