With the increasing use and development of new technology, many machines are now able to do the work which people used to perform.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In the modern world, the role of robots in life is increasing day by day. However, do not forget that each involvement carries with it a result. Despite the fact that robots are fast and reliable, they also have disadvantages.

First and foremost, robots are involved in workplaces for security purposes. Heavy machinery, machinery that runs at hot temperature, and sharp objects can easily injure a human being. Also robots work faster compared to employees. Robots don’t get distracted or need to take breaks. They don’t request vacation time or ask to leave an hour early. A robot will never feel stressed out and start running slower. They also don’t need to be invited to employee meetings or training session. Robots can work all the time, and this speeds up production. In addition, if you hire a robot, then productivity will increase several times. Since robots work quickly and without frequent rests, products will be produced more consequently and income will also grow.

On the other hand, some works require the presence of people and the robot cannot cope with such work. For example, consulting work, where only a person can understand the buyer and offer him the best option. It is also important to remember that automation can lead to unemployment. People will lose their jobs, as a result of which their economic situation will deteriorate and the state will also lose its place in the world stage.

In conclusion, I believe that robots are ways to bring a lot of innovations to people's lives. However, they can also cause problems related to the number of jobs.