Nowadays, in many families both parents need to have jobs.
What are some of the problems associated with both parents working, and
what are some of the possible solutions?
Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your
own knowledge or experience.
At the present time, it is true that families often need both the mother and
father to work but that childcare can then cost too much. In my opinion, the
difficulties linked to both parents having jobs are challenging but there are
clear solutions to some of them. In this essay, I am going to discuss some of the
difficulties and suggest a few answers.
On the one hand, when both the mother and father are employed full-time
certain problems occur. If the parents need to leave the house early in the
morning and get home in the late afternoon or early evening, they might need
someone to take their children to school or even take care of their children at
home. Childcare becomes very expensive. In addition, if both parents work, the family will probably need to own two cars, which means spending even more
money each year.
On the other hand, there are definitely solutions to some of these problems.
Some adults share the journey to work with other people, usually in a different
person’s car each day. This means that each family does not have to own two
cars. In addition, in some countries working parents can apply to the
government for money to help with childcare so that they can keep going to
work and paying their income tax.
In summary, there are certainly problems associated with both parents
working, including the cost of childcare and transport. However, solutions
include car-sharing and government benefits. In my opinion, the challenges of
a child’s mother and father having jobs are difficult but not impossible.