In some countries, it is illegal for companies to reject job applicants for their age.

Is this a positive or negative development?

In today’s economic turmoil it has become difficult to find a well-paid job. Therefore, in some countries, there are laws for protecting the rights of people, whose job applicants are rejected by the companies for the reason of their age. I believe this is happening clearly for the better.

The most beneficial contribution of activating bans is solving some macro-economic issues such as unemployment. because nowadays companies refuse not only pensioners, also those who have not enough experience, which negatively influences the development of future specialists. Hence, situations like this increase the rate of unemployment, and then it can lead to privative consequences such as a drop in living standards or rising in crime in the state. On another hand, we can say that by reducing the problem of unemployment, the country will be able to replenish its budget with the help of officially employed people. They will pay taxes from their incomes and the administration has an increased ability to provide social protection, which will lead to the general prosperity of the people.

Adversaries of this positive position may say that if the companies hire employees not appropriating by age, it can fetch in a decrease in productivity. Someone who does not have experience may make a job inappropriate or elderly workers cannot quickly adapt to innovations. However, these beliefs are not very convincing for me, in that the qualification of employees differs from each other despite heir age.

In conclusion, I propose that companies giving a chance to every individual will be a rod to countries development because it is fair and it helps to improve the economy of the nation.