More and more prisons are being built to house the world's criminals and many people believe long-term imprisonment is the answer to solving the crime problem. However, others feel that medical and psychological assistance is what is required.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Day by day the number of prisons that are being built is increasing. The opinions of people about this situation were divided: some people think that this is good, while others think that they need to pay attention to the psychological state of the criminals and provide them with medical care.

On the one hand, life imprisonment of criminals would ensure the safety and security of other citizens and society as a whole. Moreover, no one can guarantee that they will not commit crimes again. In addition, do not forget that many criminals already have a worldview and no talk will help them transform.

On the other hand, everyone has the right to a second chance. Having sentenced a person to life imprisonment, the state would have shown injustice towards people. It is also worth noting that many people commit crimes because of mental problems, so it would be better if the state would provide medical assistance to such people.

From my point of view, it’s better to give two criminals a second chance and provide them with medical care, as well as with everything they need and help them find a new path in life.