More and more prisons are being built to house the world's criminals and many people believe long-term imprisonment is the answer to solving the crime problem. However, others feel that medical and phycological assistance is what is required.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Increasing number of prisons are being erected to accommodate the criminals and a lot of people consider that extended-period imprisonment is the clue to find solutions the crime issue. Others hold the view that medical and spiritual support should be main priority to diminish its potential.

First of all, holding criminals in a one place for a long time and provide them with nutrition and life need necessities are not a perfect solution in term of economy of state. In addition, construction of new prisons is also somehow big finance challenge which is driven from budget of country as well as it is pointless to keep criminal if he keep implementing his manner. For example, ordinary people pay taxes for all thing from drinking water to just staying uninjured in one day but criminals are exempt from all duties for specific period. Probably, for this reason government should back up endeavours which orientated to diminish crime rate from beginning stage.

Medical and psychological aid are a needful component to eradicate raising obstacle. Mainly, people who tended to commit crime, are formed as profligate not in a one day or a year but during the several years because of psychological and health issues. Human is not an animal which you can obey him by using force or some captive condition. Instead of focusing on only punishing one after crime done, reasons and triggers should investigated to avoid further outcomes.