The increasing use of computers and mobile phones has had a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or diagree?

In modern society, demand of using computers and mobile phones is increasing rapidly and affect bad to people especially the young about reading and writing skills. in my opinion, I partly agree with the statement.

On the one hand, due to the development of technology, it is inevitable that computers and mobile phones play an important role in humans’life currently. Those devices may help students to study in an effective and convenience way. For example, some students who live in far distance from school can study online easily, or search studying sources faster. Another reason is improving some necessary skills for students. For example, small devices like mobile phones can be seen as a mini book for students to improve their reading skills, or it can be a dictionary supporting students’writing skills for purpose. Specially, there are a large amount of sources in the Internet that students can easily access and will not worry about the shortage.

On the other hand, because of the successful of technology, some people spend too much time on it. According to some health newspapers, using devices over the limited time can affect to people health, especially their visions. With students, when they have bad visions, it is difficult for them in reading and writing. Furthermore, there are some fake sources which can make students confuse about the information they have. Moreover, digital devices can affect our brains and make us hard to aware of our lives whether it is true or not. To specific, those devices can control our emotions that somtime we will suddenly angry, or easily depress. Those reasons affect to students’results and studying qualities.

In conclusion, there are currently still some advantages and disadvantages of the appearance of digital devices in our life. Personally, I agree with using digital devices for the young because of its worthy and convenience. However, I hope students can aware of the bad effect of devices and use it in an effective way.