Individual actions have little or no effect on climate change. For this reason, worthwhile change can only be made at governmental level.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Beside the rapid development of successful modernization and industrialization is the alarming global warming issue. It is considered as a giant problem for human beings, therefore, there is a point of view that this tragic phenomenon cannot be impacted by personal helps but governmental ones. From my perspective, I partly agree with given statement because I firmly believe that both individuals and authorities must take responsibility for this. This essay will analyze my ideas.

Initially, it is each individual that has dramatic impact on the environment via their lifestyle such as their choices for means of transportation, littering, wasting electricity and water, etc., which directly leads to greenhouse effect. Therefore, to save our planet from being warmed up gradually, each person has to raise their knowledge themselves to have positive effects on surrounding environment. For example, we can always opt for subway instead of personal cars, turning off water tap while brushing teeth... Minor actions will definitely work if we join our hands and do them together.

However, it is undeniable that government plays a significant role in managing the current situation. In particular, it is only government that can convert cliche theory about fighting against climate change into efficient actions by giving rules and strict punishments for those who trigger negative impact on the environment. For instance, animals hunters and trees cutters should be given to jail.

In conclusion,dealing with climate change is a conscientious process that not only the authorities must consider but also every single part of this planet has to do something no matter it is minor or significant to protect the best of this world for us and our decendants.