Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that the environmental issues need to be solved by only governments and some large businesses because the individuals cannot improve the environment. I completely disagree with a point that is just only the governments and some well-large companies can help the environment. In my opinion,it is like the coin has two sides, not only does every people living in all over the world can help to make the better environment, but the government and companies need to do it with humans.

On the one hand, absolutely that governments and some big businesses can bring several benefits for environment improvement. Firstly, some advertisements made from the governments and companies can help population understand about the environmental problems. For example, the advertisements made from these organizations can approach people’s mentality, which help them knows the environment protection is very important; and it need to do together. Moreover, the organizations can provide some exchange programs as books – trees exchanges or clothes – books exchange to decreased the trash in their nations. If trash can be falled more and more, environmental issues will be solve more and more.

On the other sides, the citizens and people living in rural and remote areas living in nations in all over the world need to act well to save the environment. For instance, people can removed the bad habits such as the stopping dumping rubbish in inappropriate places or the stopping deforestation. Besides, the reducing using private transport or the reducing pointless using water are both the good way to decline the air and the water pollution. It is the fact that if more people tend to use public transportation, more traffic issues will be solved, which, thus, help the air environment will be more greener.

To sum up, the organiztions as governments and businesses need to do with population to improve the environment together. There is not only the responsibility for these organizations, it is the responsible act for people as well.