After graduation many students take a year to travel. Some think that it would be more useful to work for a year.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some students who have just graduated from their high shools think that they should consume a gap year to travel. On the other side, other students believe that it will be more beneficial if they work for a year before studying at university or college. In my experience, it is equally beneficial to travel to other countries or work in a gap year.

Admittedly, travelling a year after graduation can bring numerous benefits such as boardening people’s horizons, having some quality experiences, and exploring themselves beofore an important choice of the life. In a year, for example, taking some tours to refresh people’s mind before some new things is an excellent way to prepare their mentality. After graduation, therfore, students want to have some new experiences. Hence, they travel the entire world. Absolutely, after they spend their time travelling, they not only boarden their horizons but they can also understand themselves. As a results, they can decide some influential and important choices such as keeping studying at university or college, or starting working and stopping studying. It is saving time for students.

Moreover, it is clear that people can acquire many things such as self-development skills, self-management skills, and money. When students decide working instead of travelling to other countries in their gap year, they obviously can earn money from work. Throughout their working time, moreover, they can learn some self-management skills such as saving their money and scheduling their day. Furthermore, after a long time working, they can develop themselves by learning some high-ranking people or their managers in their workplace. They, thus, might have quantity experiences to decide their important choices in their entire lifetime such as using money to keep studying at university or college or keeping working and stopping studying, or working and studying at the same time.

To sum up, after graduation, I believe that taking a year to travel or work brings students some positive effects. If they choose either traveling or working, they have equal benefits.