After graduation many students take a year to travel. Some think that it would be more useful to work for a year.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people who are in the young generation want to travel to other countries to explore new things in the world in their gap year. However, some believe that they should learn from work in their gap year. In my opinion, it is like the coin has two sides, travelling to other countries and working in a gap year is beneficial for students who have just graduated from high school.

People visiting some countries can have many useful skills which will be helpful in their life. Their self-development is great after they travel to some countries, which are entire the world. For example, people can have planning skills when they travel to other countries if they learn from other people. Moreover, it is an excellent chance to explore themselves. People can clarify themselves throughout their trips. They can understand what they want to do and what they are interested in.

However, investing time and efforts in working to earn money and improve self-management is a wonderful choice. Admittedly, people can have a large amount of money after they have learned some money saving methods from experienced-people. Moreover, the money that they saved can use for their enjoyable activities and their study. Furthermore, they can learn how to manage themselves by instructing from their managers and high-ranking people. Therefore, their self-management skills after a challenging time are useful for their study at university or college.

To sum up, I believe that either travelling or working in the gap year can bring some benefits to the young generation. Travelling can help people clarify themselves, and working can help them learn how to manage their life.