Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Type your essay below and click Submit for evaluation

You have 40 minutes to complete Writing Task 2. The timer will start when you start typing.

Reduction of environmental pollution has been a matter of discussion for past several decades. Some people argue that there is literally no efforts can be made by individual to keep our environment clean and thus state and other environmental corporation is the only options. I completely disagree with this view as apart from the activities of these organizations, I believe a person can contribute to the improvement of his/her surroundings by proper garbage disposal and recycling.

There are numerous environmental firms and governmental institutions that actively advocates for the preservation and improvement of our habitat. The reason for this watch is to provide for us and even our future generation a livable environment. For example, any commercial industry need to fulfill certain criteria and has to follow several rules and regulations to keep the surrounding atmosphere neat and clean. Thus people who live near that neighborhood can live in healthy environment. This is not just one thing these organizations are doing, there are many more to mention. Ultimately, their continuous monitoring helps us to get a improved habitat.

Despite the essential work done by the state and environmental friendly organization, every individual can do their part to improve their surroundings further. As an inhabitant and responsible citizen we all have our share of this great task. To illustrate, if we all properly dispose our garbage and recycle plastic and paper, it can reduce a huge burden from these organizations. As a result, our living area will be free from reusable junk and even city can earn enough revenue to run different services for its inhabitants.

In conclusion, environmental improvement is a shared responsibility of both a person and government or other companies. No state or corporation can do much to protect our environment in long run if we are not aware of our behavior. By implementing some simple activities such as recycling and garbage disposal we can share little bit of our responsibility along with state.