Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several people these days support the idea that governments and great enterprises are the exclusive organizations that can make contributions to improve the environmental condition since hardly anything individuals can do. From my perspective, whilst the merits of authorities and large companies should not be underestimated, the effective environment preservation require the concerted effort of each individual

On the one hand, there is a variety of explanations to support that the governments and great enterprises can make a difference in preserving the environment. The first and foremost reason is due to their financial stability. Since authorities and large companies have sufficient funding from various source, they afford to implement colossal projects on protecting the environment. By the way of illustration, the afforestation campaigns, which costs up to thousands of dollars, are being conducted in several nations with the aim of combating deforestation. Another justification which is worth considering is the legislation system. Enforcing acts against the act of damaging the environment condition with associating penalties can be a perfect means of diminishing the damage of human activities.

Nevertheless, the improvement of the environment can only be accomplished by the contribution of every segment of society. There seems to be no doubt that the amount of waste from households and each individual discharged on a daily basis is not insignificant at all. Hence, if each of the citizens is not fully aware of protecting the environment, there is no means of preventing the deterioration of the environment. Additionally, humble activities may result in tremendous impacts if they were done coordinatedly. Ocean cleanup campaigns can be a suitable case in point. Plenty of seashores has returned to the original cleanliness thanks to the outstanding endeavour of volunteers

In conclusion, whilst the government and large organizations can make contributions to the preservation of the environment at a macro level through colossal projects and legislation system. Each ordinary individual can also play an important part to protect the mother earth by tiniest activities