Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As environmental reservation has been alarming worldwide, many claim that governments and international corporations should be responsible in taking action. However, I personally disagree with the statement. This essay will explain my point of view about why improvements must stem from minor actions in the daily lives.

At first glance, institutional support and considerable investments are the ways to generate significant changes in global scale. However, there are viable achievements can be obtained if millions of individuals practice environmental-friendly activities simultaneously.

Firstly, proper disposal of household sewage is essential to protect residential water. Since dumping garbage and sewage is mostly the cause of water contamination, each family would build a well-developed sanitation in order to assume the water table is pure and clean. Many countries, namely Japan, have elaborate systems to treat human waste meticulously, hence an unpolluted living space for citizens.

Additionally, when drivers tend to control more electronic vehicles, less fossil fuel will be exploited to serve fuel-consuming cars. Therefore, by following such trend, urban citizens would reduce particulate pollution, which is usually caused by excessive particles of liquid or solid substances brought in the atmosphere from burning fuel. Otherwise, where chargeable cars are not common, commuters can choose public transport instead of private means to cut the exhausted fumes amount.

In conclusion, although non-profit projects should be conducted by government and financially strong businesses, I believe that individual can make a considerable difference if the tiny results are stacked altogether. In fact, the potential can be limitless when people are united and pursue the mutual goal.