Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Suitable environment is an essential need for any creature to live peacefully. If we say that we make our environment and we can ourselves can safe this with different protective methods, then it will not fruitful without intervention of the government and large companies. I would agree to this statement to some extent because it has some reasons.

First of all, modern life preferences are becoming strong with surrounding. People buy those things which fascinate them or they see them on commercials or on the social media. Therefore, authority and big firms should also give the message of the safe environment with their products. In this way, public will have awareness about their surrounding and they will definitely follow the instruction of their favorite product.

On the other side, government should ban those things which are destroying the natural environment and will create severe impact on future generation. For instance, chemical emission by companies and plastic bags usage are continuously creating air and water pollution. These pollutions are causing the different diseases among human and different species of the earth. Government can also charge the fine against them, so that this fine can be used to reinstall the natural environment again.

To sum up the arguments, government and large companies can play main role to protect, safe and improve the environment because they have more excess to large population as compared to individual. Individual can only safe the environment form which one`s is surrounded. One thing that individual can do, is to educate and help the people to improve situation and work in a team.