“Individuals should not be allowed to carry guns as it increases the crime and violence in the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?”

In many countries, gun ownership is strictly controlled. While some people claim that using the weapon is a way to make them safer, others believe the gun is one of the main factors that lead to violent communities with high rates of crime and I completely agree with this idea for some reasons.

To begin with, the number of violent crimes has increased until gun is allowed to carry. people use gun for purposes such as stealing, killing, threatening. As a result, they are able to put others’ life in risk rather than ensuring safety. For instance, the us where allows using gun, experiencing over 18,000 gun-related injury in the year 2014. Furthermore, suicide rates have been shown to rise in places where guns are legal. Thus, it is easier for people to commit crimes and kill themselves when letting them carry guns.

Thirdly, a recent study indicates that owning guns can affect people’s behaviors that they may easily commit crimes. threatening instead of reconciling is a way most gun owners choose when facing with problems especially children. For example, I have recently read news that a Chinese boy angrily killed his friend by his father’s air gun just because of a very small inconsistency. Therefore, weapon ownership causes enormous violence in societies.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that when people can gain access to guns, they are likely to pursue criminal activities and societies may suffer from violence.