Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to extinction of species and loss of biodiversity

What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity?

What solutions can you suggest?

Problems related to the environment have been immense concerns of billions of humans all over the world: The degradation of biodiversity has been an interest of debate for years. This essay will demonstrate some ways in which humans are destroying the environment before outlining several viable solutions to mitigate this situation

To start with, It is undeniable that the burning of fossil fuels in transportation and production releases carbon dioxide into the atmosphere which leads to severe air contamination and global warming. This is compounded by the widespread use of fuel-powered vehicles, especially cars. For instance, the rocketing rate of car ownership among middle-income Vietnamese nationals has resulted in the atmosphere in major cities being alarmingly contaminated

Besides, Forest shrinkage also attracts enough attention from the authority when forests are continuously cut down for timber exploitation and industrial development purposes. That action not only shrinks habitat for the wildlife but also causes soil problems such as erosion and degradation. Additionally, the most serious consequence is that this state will lead to a higher extinction rate and loss of biodiversity

Facing up to these great issues, some viable solutions need carrying out. Firstly, the government should encourage citizens to use environmentally friendly methods of transportation like cycling or walking and promote the use of public transports among citizens. Secondly, the authorities should increase education and organize more campaigns in different channels ranging from tv to the internet to raise public awareness about environmental problems

In conclusion, with all the aforementioned activities of humans, it is understandable why humans are the major cause of the loss of biodiversity. Moreover, it is proposed that all solutions must be adopted to reduce maximum consequences