Some people say that history can teach us many important values and lessons, but others think it is unnecessary to learn from the past. Discuss both view and give your own opinion

Education has been an interest of debate for many years. While many people believe that we can gain many vital values and lessons from History, others consider that it isn’t necessary to learn from the past. From my perspective, both views are justifiable

To start with history has a host of beneficial impacts on our lives.

First, to exchange our peaceful life now, our forefathers sacrificed their whole life in national buildings and defending process. With history’s help, we can always remember their distributions. Moreover, through history events, youngsters can comprehend all successes and failures of forefathers in the past so that they can gain experiences and valuable lessons in life in order to achieve their target in the future. To be more specific, by studying history the youth are more responsible for maintaining and promoting national values for the next generations

However, it’s is understandable why some people disapprove of learning history. In 4.0 era technological developments are given priority so youngsters spend almost every time on technological field which may be unrelated to history lessons. Furthermore, in Vietnam history isn’t an official subject at schools so instead of learning history, children take much time to study academic subjects like math, English, literature, … to have superior points which are placed heavy emphasis by higher education institutions and employers alike

In conclusion, although history isn’t given precedence in schools, it’s undeniable that history brings a variety of values and lessons to young generation. Each child should know their national history to remember their origin and culture