Some people think it is more important for the government to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people consider that it is more essential for the authority to pay out public money on advertising a balanced lifestyle to avoid sickness rather than spend on the cure for ready-ill people. Although promoting a healthy lifestyle is vital, it is undeniable that treating illness is not less crucial.

On the one hand, spending money on advertising for a healthy lifestyle to prevent diseases is totally necessary. It will help humans, especially youngsters to comprehend more about the detrimental effects of unbalanced life. Indeed, owing to the convenience and low price of ready-meals, customers are now inexorably increasing leading to a host of related diseases such as obesity, diabetes mellitus… Besides, sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in contemporary society that has an adverse bearing on humans like the higher rate of heart attacks.

On the other hand, it is also crucial for the authority to support finance for treating ready-ill people. Firstly, many children were born with congenital diseases, however, they cannot be cured due to their underprivileged condition which causes long-lasting torments or several thousand deaths per year. As a consequence, they will be deprived of opportunities to live as a normal person. Moreover, searching for treating methods for ill people can boost the development of both domestic and international medicine.

In conclusion, while the potential benefits of promoting a healthy lifestyle make it seem like a good idea, I believe that the government should pay for curing ready-ill people.