Some people say that history can teach us many important values and lessons, but others think it is unnecessary to learn from the past. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many considerable debates about the values of studying history. While it is believed that there is no advantages of learning what happened in the past, some argue that history must also does teach a lot of previous lessons. I agree with the latter view.

It is understandable why people think it is pointless to learn from the past. History is the field that requires us to remember names, dates and facts which have little use in our everyday life, and it seems plain that they get stressful and overloaded with history-related knowledge in several cases. However, this thought may have an adverse effect on students. Because history depicts the mistakes made in the past, hence helping people to avoid similar ones in the future. The implication of this is that the country may not develop.

Instead of the aforementioned approach, I am convinced that history should become a more previous informative source. History helps young people have thorough insights into their own culture and how their country has evolved. Viet Nam perfectly exemplifies this situation. The youth need to understand how their ancestors defended the nation against intruders throughout many dynasties and maintain a sovereign and free country, which would develop their patriotism and pride.

In conclusion, while there could be many reasons to support giving up history, I believe it would be more benefical for people to study from past events as a huge knowledge.