In most parts of the world, the volume of traffic is growing at an alarming rate. In the form of an assignment, discuss the main traffic problems in your country. Please provide with their causes, and possible solutions.

In various regions in the world, Vietnam included, a common phenomenon is the inexorable increase in the number of vehicles on the road. This essay will first discuss some issues of rising traffic volume in Vietnam before proposing a host of measures to tackle them.

Problems arising from heavy traffic are many. One risk is traffic congestion, which city dwellers are most vexed. They are stuck in the traffic and often advance at a snail pace, this is due to the fact that private vehicles have become more affordable for the average consumers and they are no longer luxury items so most people expect to own. Another dire situation is environmental deterioration, such as air pollution. This is because the most components exhausted from vehicles are carbon dioxide, which are believed to be one of the causes of global warming. Clearly, having increasingly dense traffic volume can give rise to various issues.

Given the aforementioned culprits, it is advisable that some feasible solutions should be adopted to disperse dense traffic and by extension, its problems. On the governmental level, a higher tax should be levied on the sales of private vehicles. The implication is that importers and manufacturers would be forced to hike their prices, which may discourage price-conscious consumers from purchasing private transport, hence less congested roads. Raising tax must be implemented in tandem with encouraging citizens to use public transport. For example, with heavier investment in improving the public transport system, it would be more reliable, so motivate citizens to use public modes to travel. This leads to save the environment.

In conclusion, there are a variety of factors leading to the rising level of traffic and its many repercussions. In order to address these problems, the authorities should both encourage more frequent use of public transport and heighten tax on private vehicles.