In modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products, for instance, clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, thanks to developments and breakthroughs in science and technology, many people believe that it is unnecessary to eat animals or use products which are made by them. I completely concur with this issue.

Firstly, people have numerous choices rather than they use animals in the food industry. Because of the fact that a plant-based diet provides sufficient nutrients for the human body to function normally, and it helps people to prevent various potential health issues, such as diabetes, high blood pressures. In addition, meat is considered to be poisonous due to pollution and chemicals. For example, eating fish which live in contaminated water may harm human’s healthy. Secondly, it is not necessary to sacrifice an animal’s life for clothing. This is due to the fact that artificial fur and synthesized fabric contemporary are being used to replace animals’ fur or other body parts.

In term of medical field, in recent years, animal testing has been replaced by scientific advances, which should provide more accurate results. For instance, computer- based testing has been used to invent cancel medicine that has been verified by the Ministry of Health.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I believe that products made by animals such as food, clothing and medicine can be replaced by vegetarian food, artificial dress and scientific advances in the future.