Some people prefer famous brand of clothing, car and other items. What are the reasons? Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

The trend of purchasing items with a well-known label is a major topic of concern in today's society. It is widely understood that people often associate a famous brand with quality. In this essay, I will outline several benefits as well as drawbacks of buying renowned brand items after point out the causes for this trend.

The reasons that contribute to this trend are innumerable. Firstly, the public believes that, popular items are more reliable and are of premium quality. For example, watches designed by Rolex are definitely unique and authentic. Secondly, these items are often considered as a tool for the rich to show off their social status or their wealth. Some types of goods like cars from luxurious brands are usually sold at exorbitant prices because of their expensive materials or unique features.

On the one hand, more people purchasing goods from famous brands can bring drawbacks to their finances. Many youngsters do not take it into careful consideration and often make impulsive purchases, which may sink them into financial problems. For instance, it is not uncommon to see a woman buying a luxury brand dress that she never wears or a man buying a car that he uses only once in blue moon.

On the other hand, I believe that the benefits of buying famous brand items, far outweigh the aforementioned drawbacks. It is undeniable that reputable brands offer products of high quality and reliability, providing buyers with a great sense of satisfaction. Therefore these expensive products would motivate people to make money to buy them and at the same time help develop the economy. For instance, Apple’s smart phones are sold out immediately, which are famous for their durability and world-class security.

In conclusion, the tendency of consuming goods from famous brands largely comes from people’s perception of personal belongings showing their wealth, social status and appearance. While there are indeed several limitations with regard to buying well-known brand commodities, I believe its positivesare far more significant.