Advertising is all around us, it is an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is negative.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary world, advertising industry seems to prevail in all corners of daily life. People have divided opinions about the impact of advertisements on their life. In my opinion, there are both advantage and disadvantage effects.

On the one hand, ads have several benefits on our lives. Firstly, advertising play a vital role in economy. The reason could be that it makes the company easier to bring fresh products and services closer to consumers who have not heard about them. Were it not for commercials, it would be very difficult for sellers to get their products to the market, and for buyers to be informed of new commodities. Furthermore, companies, for example, spend a great deal of money on publicity materials in order to approach prospective customers. This, in return, generates higher profit and enhances those companies’ competitiveness in the market.

On the other hand, why some individuals may believe advertising is a negative part of our life is understandable. Obviously, the allure of the vivid graphics and images often found in adverts may influence customers to buy the products being promote, even when they have no need for them. For example images of celebrities are used in many extravagant commercials, especially cosmetics, to stimulate people to purchase products that are being advertised. However, in reality, most of those products are of little use to buyers.

From my view, this phenomenon could be both positive and negative. In modern society, advertisements of various types have become prevalent