Advertising has become an unavoidable part of

everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

In the present, with the rapid development of technology, the art of advertising has also evolved. Some may argue that it has a positive impact on us, while some may disagree. I believe that advertising has a negative effect on our daily lives as it encourages us to buy items we do not need.

As some argue, they are some positive aspects of commercials. They can introduce new products to customers, which can help reduce the workload of their day-to-day lives. For example, a multipurpose blender can be efficient in buys households. It can assist in making healthy foods such as soups and smoothies. Another advantage of advertisements is that we customers can compare the price and find the best deal. Using the same blender example, if two companies are selling similar products. We can watch both advertisements can pick out the one that works best with our lifestyle.

Ho

wever, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. The most common penalty is false advertising. Several marketing strategies are used to grab the attention of the customer and mislead them. For example, a company can display a commercial for a car with a deal that is too good to be true. However, there are terms and conditions the customer blindly agrees to that end up being a complete rip-off. Another downside of these marketing strategies is convincing people to buy items they do not need. A multipurpose knife can be stated as an example. It can be advertised as a knife that is exceptionally sharp and better than ordinary knives when in reality, it serves the same purpose.

There have been some shocking evolutions in the world of marketing in the past few decades. However, I believe that advertisements tend to deliver more downsides, and hence the pros get far outweighed by the cons.