In most parts of the world, the volume of traffic is growing at an alarming rate. In the form of an assignment, discuss the main traffic problems in your country, their causes, and possible solutions.

The proportion of worldwide transportation is now escalating. As a developing nation, Vietnam is not an exception, the evidence of which can be seen in all major cities whose streets are teeming with thousands of different vehicles. This essay will indicate the main traffic problems in my nation with their root causes and propose some feasible measures to radically address them.

Initially, there are currently two major issues related to/associated with/correlated with this phenomenon. One of them is traffic congestion, which frequently occurs in urban areas such as Hanoi and Danang. The roads are clogged at peak hours when everyone rushes home to get rid of the hustle and bustle of life. The time between 9 a.m to 10 a.m and between 3 p.m to 4 p.m also witnesses long lines of vehicles, mainly motorbikes. Another notable dilemma is the degradation of the infrastructure network, which can easily be seen from narrow and bumpy streets.

The roots of these problems can be attributed to population explosion and tight governmental budgets. As for being a developing country, the proliferation of the Vietnamese population is at a faster pace than other developed nations, resulting in the escalating demand for vehicles. Besides, the national expenditure is limited, and the priority is given to indispensable sectors such as healthcare, education, and military so the allocation of funds is not sufficient to develop the transportation system.

There are several pragmatic approaches to tackle these problems. To begin, solutions should be prudent for reducing private vehicle ownership. For the world at large, increased taxes on gasoline would act as a deterrent to purchasing personal motor vehicles. Besides, should the authorities decrease the cost of public transport, their citizens will be gravitated towards opting for buses instead of cars or motorbikes. Furthermore, more public purse could be channelled into the maintenance of existing transport systems as well as the construction of new ones.

In conclusion, my verdict is that Vietnam has two main traffic problems, which are caused by the teeming population and the restricted financial ability. Some suggested solutions are raising taxes on fuels, lowering the price of public transportation, and spending more on infrastructure.