Information revolution has changed the way of mass communications and

had some negative and positive effects on individual lives as well as on

society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of modern inventions in today’s world, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of computers, antibiotic and airplanes has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on human life in recent years. It can be asserted that the inception of computers is definitely the greatest invention over the decades. The essay will elaborate how computers afford a myriad of advantages to almost fields and how they contribute to the invention of antibiotic and airplane and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why a computer is definitely the greatest invention until today, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that computers have become part and parcel of any fields in an economy such as industry and finance, which have greatly increased productivity. As an illustration, most people now find computers indispensable, especially in terms of big business and industry, computerized manufacturing and automated assembly lines have tremendously engendered production. In addition, computers also help people communicate more easily regardless of their location. Thus, the computer is undeniably the most salient invention which brings about impressively positive change for human life.

Nevertheless, the advent of antibiotic and aeroplane is also remarkable, which cannot be neglected. For example, antibiotic helps to snatch millions of people from the jaws of death every year, and airplane has made the dream of flying a reality, which can help people travel abroad within few hours and contribute significantly to the development of commodity transportation. However, such inventions could not succeed without the involvement of computers, as most experiments on antibiotic and airplane need to be analyzed and summarized on computers.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that computers have continuously contributed to the development of mankind, thus they are absolutely the most salient invention.