Discuss the opinions why do people prefer to live in high rise apartments and why some don’t.

The importance of living in a high rise apartment, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of private space has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on human life. While some people are more in favor of living in an apartment which is located in a skyscraper, others prefer to live in a private dwelling. This essay will elaborate how some people gravitate to modern infrastructure of an apartment and how such kind of dwelling cannot provide space for gardening, thus leading to a reasoned conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why some individuals prefer to live in a high rise apartment, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that they commonly tend to gravitate towards the modern infrastructure which includes gym center, swimming pool and so on. As an illustration, there are always such types of leisure facilities in any multi-storey building, thus dweller can enjoy at any time that suits them without traveling. In addition, such kinds of dwelling also provide high-quality security systems, that is more likely to ensure the safety of their dwellers.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and have a propensity to choose to live in a private space, such as a private house. It might be attributed to the fact that gardening is part and parcel of their life, that is what an apartment simply cannot afford. Thus, a private house with enough space for garden is obviously more ideal for them.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that people tend to make a decision involved in housing based on their demand and interest, thus it will be widely varied among them. However, due to urbanization, more people nowadays prefer to live in apartments.