Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home leisure and work activities To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages

Information technology is a blessing to us which is now standardize our home by making it smart, and providing lots of services that can be used in our offieces. There are both advantages and drawbacks of this developments, however, i think the benefits are capable enough to beat the shortcomings.

To begin with, using technical servise such as computer, TV, setelite, car, electric train, air condition, heater and so on. These things are made our lives one step forward. To illustrate, if we need any information, video clips, songs movies about any thing which exists in the would or maybe other planet, we have to search it in a computer and that will provide all kind of information about searched word. Concequently, we are having all types of information and other things which can give us knowledge and amusement. Moreover, it makes our personal life so enjoyable. For instance, when we go to home, we can get relaxed under an air cooler and watch movies with our family. Consequently, we get closer to each other and have a better understanding amongst us.

One the other hand, in online everything is not reliable and there is chance to get hacked or being cheated just using the information technology. Last year, for instance, the Rupali Bank, a renowned bank in Bangladesh, was hacked by some cyber criminal. Therefore, a huge amount of money was lost from here and the bank had to pay all for this.

In conclusion, there is a lots of benfits along with some drawback. However, i think if we strengthen the security of information technology there will be minor risks left.