Innovation is often driven by the pursuit of profit and economic growth. However, some people argue that it should prioritize addressing social and environmental issues.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people argue that financial economic and profit should be directed to innovation; however, other people believe that environmental and social problems should have the priority in order to improve the living standards of ordinary people. Both views will discuss both arguments; furthermore, my opinion.

On one hand, a proportion of people support the idea that the investment should be driven by both profit and economic growth. For instance, investing in business institutions will aim to make money and lower the purchased goods which can uplift communities. Provided that the government seek to rise the development level, more work efficancy and scale will be obtained. Hence, companies with large amounts of money have an advanced technology that can generate new industries.

One the other hand, in spite of business investigation, environmental and social prioritization should be focused at because that will decrease stress on labors and companies. For example, when governments decrease pollution and transportation issues, more factories will probably have the ability to settle and invest for longer period. Thus, companies will stay ahead of compliance and avoid potential losses. After solving those declaimers, companies will not only invest for a longer time, but they may also have political ethics toward customers which is significant to maintaining product value.

In conclusion, although opinion discussed whether the financial profit should be pumped to innovation or environmental and social situations, in my opinion, by adapting innovation that balances between profit and societal goals, businesses can be more effective for all business, government, academia, and civil society so that will be crucial in driving this direction.