International sporting events are organised by many nations for various reasons. Some of these events take place every year and many of them are held every 4 years such as The Olympics. There are several drawbacks of organising these sports events for the host countries; nevertheless, advantages are also numerous. Let's examine both pros and cons of these.

In this modern era, host countries' organization of international sporting events is a topic of public interest and concern. While host countries’ organization of international sporting events brings various beneficial aspects, its drawbacks cannot be denied.

On the one hand, host countries of an international sports match will bring a lot of benefits. Firstly, the host countries can improve the national image. If major sports events such as the Olympics are held, the image of that country will be shown on television, from which their country will be famous around the world. It also boosts the economy as more tourists visit the host country to watch the tournament. Secondly, through the organization of these sporting events, the host countries can build international relationships. These international sports events will often have many participating countries so that the host country can get acquainted that they can develop international cooperation later in both economic and political.

On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of hosting international sports. Firstly, host countries will be under great pressure on the cost of organizing. For major international tournaments, the host countries have to spend a large amount of money to build the arena and seats for the audience and this must be prepared monthly. Many countries even have to borrow money to build the stadium. Secondly, attracting more tourists to their country to watch the match can also cause undue vandalism. Tourists who come to watch the match can throw garbage on the field even on the street and this will affect the environment of the host country. They will have to do a lot of cleaning after the season ends.

In conclusion, hosting international sports events could bring about certain benefits such as improving national image, building international relationships but its drawbacks like the cost or environmental damage should not be overlooked.