International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Are the problems international travelers cause greater than the advantages they bring?

It is an undeniable fact that the tourism industry has sprouted up in recent years due to many factors such as reducing traveling cost, soften tourism visa policies among countries, etc. International travelers bring behaviors and custom to the country they visit. In my opinion, the advantages international travelers bring to the country they choose to visit outweigh the negativities.

Unfortunately, all countries have within them people who exhibit undesirable behaviors. The vociferous minority seems to leave an impression in the mind of people in the host country. Whether it be leaving a hotel room in a complete mess or loudly arguing on a matter with a local person. This is certainly a negative side of international travelers.

However, far great impressions of international traveler’s leaves is a good one. Typically, international travelers also bring with them money, which they injected into the local economy they are visiting, which is excellent for business. Additionally, international travelers can also educate locals about what life is like in different parts of the world. International travelers are like “ambassadors” for their countries and can persuade others to want to visit their countries – this brings with it obvious economic benefits as well. Furthermore, with increased tourism, local culture also promotes and cultural exchange increased mutual understanding among people of different nations and cultures. Due to this enhanced mutual understanding, the severer conflicts can be remarkably alleviated.

To sum up, problems associated with international travelers such as bad impression due to obnoxious behaviors of some people should outweigh with its advantages such as booted economies and cultural exchanges. In my opinion, advantages international traveler's brings to a host country outweigh its disadvantages.