International tourism has brought about enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

International tourism has become very popular these days. This phenomenon gives countless advantages to countries across the globe. As a reverse, it also damages locals and their surrondings. In this essay, I will explain why the potential benefits of international tourism overshadow the drawback.

On the one hand, international tourism destination can offer various benefits on host destinations. To begin with, tourism boosts the revenue of the economy. Many governments that rely on tourism for a big percentage of their revenue invest a lot in the infrastructure of the country. This leads to new roads and highways, developed parks, improved public spaces, new airports, and possibly better schools and hospitals. Thus, local people experience an opportunity for economic growth. Moreover, tourism creates a cultural exchange between tourists and local citizens. Exhibitions, conferences, and events usually attract foreigners. Organaizing authorities usually gain profits from registration fees and gift sales. Furthermore, foreign tourists bring diversity and cultural enrichment to the hosting country.

Although there is a sudden growth in the infrastructure of the country, which can be amaizing, there can be major downfall. International tourism can lead to immense environmental damage, especially in destinations that are extremely popular and tourist-heavy. This does not usually happen because the tourists themselves directly cause the damage, but rather it happens because of the higher number of planes flying and cars driving. This peak in activity leads to higher cabon monoxide production within a country, thus negatively affecting the environment.

In conclusion, while environmental damage can occur in several places of interest, the enthralling economic support and the benefit from the cultural exchange offered by international tourism can undermine the negative effect. Thereby, on balance, I frimly convince that the advantages of international toursim outweight its disadvantage.