International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions on this?

Over the past few decades, International tourism has increased significantly in many countries around the world. While this trend is concerned beneficial by almost people, I believe that there are several drawbacks should taking into account.

It is undisputable that International tourism has brought with its numerous benefits. Firstly, people deciding to travel abroad for their holidaymaking has contributed huge amount of money to local economic of destination country through variety actions. In fact, foreign tourism has spent their budget mainly for local services like hiring a tour guide when visited any historical attractions. Secondly, globally spreading of International tourism does have the potential to foster greater understanding and tolerance between people with multicultural backgrounds. Therefore, this trend provides destination countries golden opportunity to introduce their nation identities with others.

On the other hand, there are several drawbacks that the development of taking vacation outside nation border has cause. This flux of mainly International tourism, especially from western, has brought with it such problems like prostitution, alcoholism and drug abuse in many countries around the world. In addition, other negative impact of this trend is environmental degradation. Vast sections of coral of Great Barrier Reef in Australia, for example, was gradually destroyed by countless boats, divers and snorkelers that have visited the reef over the past the decades. Similarly, world renowned Kuta Beach in Bali has become heavily polluted in recent years.

In conclusion, I believe that there are numerous benefits as well as drawbacks, which are mentioned above, of the development of International tourism brought.