Trying to save endangered species from extinction is waste of valuable resources.

Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, endangered animals protection has never failed to draw public attention in many countries around the world. Some people believe that these species are worst to protecting because of wasting resources; I completely disagree with this point of view.

Firstly, it is indispensable that animals play an important role on maintaining balance of nature. Ecosystems are delicate arrangements where plants and animals all depend on each other for survival. The disappearance or introduction of any species have brought with it such problems and negative impacts upon others like breaking food chain and alternating natural habitat where they live in. These changes would disrupt the balance of nature, which frequently return to haunt us in unexpected way. For example, the rabbits introduced in Australia soon after the European settlement now compete with native species for food and destroy a vast amount of farmer’s crops, or the extinction of predator could lead to serious plagues by incredibly growth in population of their prey.

Besides, it is absurd to argue that preserving endangered animals is waste of valuable resources. In fact, protecting animal’s natural habitats ensures their survival, and almost scientists agree that these habitats are also crucial for human life. Rainforests, for example, produce oxygen, absorb carbon dioxide and stabilize Earth’s climate. If we destroyed these areas, the costs of managing the resulting changes would far outweigh the costs of conservation. Therefore, by saving animals habitats can human maintain the natural balance of all life on Earth.

In conclusion, apart from aforementioned reasons above, I reaffirm that protecting endangered species is necessary and we should try our best to do this.