Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions in this?

Over the past few decades, the figure of fast food consumption has increased tremendously in many countries around the world. Some people believe that this trend are beneficial for society, I completely disagree with this point of view.

The argument of favor of higher consuming fast food would be that this kind of food users could shorten their eating time compare to others, and also providing reasonable cost. However, I believe this to be a very shortsighted view. Excessively consuming fast food, which contain huge amount of salt and fat, would lead to such health problems such as blood pressure, heart disease and obesity, and cost as well as duration for treatment of these ailments are significant. For this reason, the benefits that eating too much fast food has brought for people do not justify the suffering caused.

Besides, it is indisputable that this flux of mainly fast food utilizing has brought with its problem like decreased family bond. In fact, conventional meals, which require quite long period for cooking, provide opportunities for family members to prepare their meals with loved ones. In addition, eating time is used as a refreshment time for people after their long hard working days, and they used these time for alleviating stresses as well as educating their children. Family bond is thus improved. For this reason, I believe that traditional meals should not be replaced by fast food.

In conclusion, apart from aforementioned reasons above, I reaffirm that the globally spreading of fast food has caused more drawbacks than benefits.