Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world’s fuel resources. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that restrictions should be imposed on air travel due to grave pollution increase and exhausting fuel resources result from it. While this essay agrees that air travel causes some negative repercussions, the writer also believes that it should not be ban.

On the one hand, air travel causes some disadvantages. Firstly, pollution that is attributed to it is becoming more and more serious. Obviously, people tend to travel more, but their awareness of environmental protection is not high, even sometimes they litter indiscriminately in where they come. Therefore, after each trip, tourists often leave a large amount of rubbish that is made of polymer and plastic in tourist destinations. Secondly, all means of air travel such as helicopters and planes use a massive quantity of fossil fuel, which may cause scarcity of fuel resources in the near future. In fact, this type of transportation uses fuel more than other transportations. Furthermore, air travel emits poisonous gases into the atmosphere and affects air quality due to these fossil fuels.

On the other hand, air travel should not be restricted. The first point is that traveling by airplane is more convenient and faster than using other vehicles such as trains and ships. Obviously, air travel helps people save more time, especially traveling to a different nation. Another point is that he air travel industry creates a lot of jobs for the country. If air travel is restricted, it will have a serious impact on the travel and tourism industry. For example, Airbus and Boeing are the two largest manufacturers of airplanes in the world. They provided nearly half a million jobs in 2019. Thus, if air travel is banned, they will bankrupt and the unemployment rate will increase significantly.

In conclusion, although environmental pollution and using up fuel resources are caused by air travel, bans should not be imposed on this type of transportation.